The Monster Duke Mistook Me For His Wife – Episode 2

Episode 2.

As usual with transmigrators, I also died and was reborn in the world of books.

My cause of death was cerebral hemorrhage, I slipped with soap in the bathroom and hit my head, then said goodbye to the world.

“Life……”

I was unlucky, and I was unlucky until the moment I died.

And that bad luck has followed me until this life.

My first misfortune was to open my eyes in the world of the novel “Saint, Aina”.

The novel “Saint, Aina” begins with a woman appearing in an era of chaos, a world disturbed by the evil.

Her name is Aina. She was a saint who inherited the power of God.

And the three male characters next to her.

The crown prince, Cassis, who will become the emperor in the future.

A genius and the youngest magician, Schumann.

Fabian, Aina’s long-time childhood friend, and Paladin deputy general commander.

“Saint, Aina” is a romance fantasy novel that protects the world from evil by loving and being loved by three men.

Now, up to here, there’s a happy ending in the world. Why am I unhappy when there is a happy ending?

The bright and warm atmosphere changes rapidly as the play reaches the second half.

As if to test Aina, the stronger enemy destroyed the world, and Aina sacrifices her life to protect the world she loves.

‘It was a noble sacrifice.’

But that wasn’t the point. The main character died, so other people can’t be safe.

Everyone may be dead. Not only the main characters, but also supporting actors, and extras.

Everyone, it was the end of the Jordan River.

Do you get it now? This novel was the worst stage for a transmigrator.

And as if to prove it, I was possessed by an extra who cut off the Jordan River free pass.

My name is Lia Delis.

I was a priestess of the Temple of Nathaniel, who was in charge of the Roheim Empire and the South.

The moment I have swept away in the original work, I would disappear into dust.

‘Should I consider myself lucky to have transmigrated before the original work begins? At least I have time to run away.’

After a moment of bitterness, I frowned at the sight I saw through the window.

A priest was being handed a thick bag of money from someone who looked like a nobleman.

“Again, they are taking bribes again?”

I opened my eyes wide to the scene of corruption taking place right in front of me.

‘It’s rotten. This temple has been rotten from the root.’

Corruption, sexual harassment, and assault.

A time of chaos, a time when everything is a mess. The first thing that collapsed was the temple.

‘Let’s run away. There’s no answer here.’

You can speed it up. Why am I running away?

I thought that would work. Until the exchange rate is rejected.

I had more divine power than others, so no matter how much I poured out divine power, I didn’t get tired and there was no limit in my power.

If the temple knew these peculiarities, they will never let me go.

‘Who will release the goose that lays golden eggs? It draws out divine power just by touching it.’

But human greed is endless. They will cut my belly someday.

I was only looking for an opportunity to escape, but on the day the clouds covered the moon, I ran away.

Quietly and secretly along the path I memorized in advance.

I quietly opened the door of a safe room where rare things were collected here to avoid the eyes of others.

Originally, it was a place that had to show a strict security, but the security of the rotten temple was quite poor.

‘If I keep going like this, I’ll succeed easily.’

…As soon as I thought about it, something happened.

The relic that I accidentally touched fell to the floor. I quickly blew myself away and managed to receive the relic, but it had already happened.

Shinsu*, who woke up with a bright light, flew up with all his might.

(Shinsu: AKA Divine Beast, Holy Beast.)

“Nice to meet you. My name is Nathan. Are you the one who woke me up?”

Introducing himself as Nathan, he was a divine beast in the form of an owl.

The only divine beast in the temple of Nathaniel!

‘I’m screwed. I touched the wrong thing.’

A mere extra woke up the divine beast?

With n years of experience in Ropan*, I felt a strong hunch.

(Ropan: Romance fantasy.)

I had an uneasy feeling that maybe I could play a role beyond extras.

Now that it’s like this, I can’t stay in the temple even more. I ran away without looking back.

The security of the temple, which was rotten from the roots, was too poor, and the night escape went smoothly.

“Contractor, where are you going in such a hurry?”

The problem is that the divine beast came after me.

Nathan, who introduced himself as the guardian deity of ‘Lia Delis,’ hung on my shoulder and did not fall off.

The reason was that I woke him up, so I was told to become the owner and take responsibility.

I couldn’t understand why there was a guardian deity for an extra who was not even a main character, but first of all, the crisis ahead came first.

I can’t believe I unintentionally became a divine beast a kidnapper. It was terrifying in front of me.

What if I go back now and return the divine beast?

Although I could be able to avoid being a criminal, but there was a high possibility that I would never come out from the temple again.

‘Yeah, let’s just live as criminals.’

I turned my back without regret.

‘One life being like a pushover is enough.’

I will live this life as I please. I’ll be faithful to my desires and live freely.

“I’ll show you the dirty desires hidden inside me.”

Sacrifice, mission, justice? Get lost. I just wanted to live without any trouble.

In order to do so, divine power should not be used. Nathan’s existence should not be discovered either.

After much consideration, Nathan and I settled in Wilhelm, a village at the end of the border.

So that I could run away across the border at any time.

If it goes as planned, I will be able to leave the empire before the original work begins.

At that time, when I was full of expectations that I would soon end my fugitive condition,

The second misfortune came to me.

The name of misfortune is Delian Sinise.

He has a black personality and an angel-like face but was not like it.

* * *

“Lia, you need to sleep now.”

I looked up at Nathan’s call.

My neck, which had been bent for a long time, was stiff and my legs were numb.

“At that rate, God will listen to your prayers.”

“I hope so.”

Now I have no choice but to leave it to heaven.

I led my throbbing body into the room where Delian was sleeping.

There’s nothing like pure in him. I murmured, looking at his smooth face.

“I didn’t know that the divine power would work.”

When I remembered the situation at the time, my eyes frowned.

Delian fainted after being attacked by me, but the curse never stopped.

The curse, which I thought would stop, rather ran wilder and sucked lives around me.

One hypothesis passed by when I thought I would be eaten at this rate.

What the curse wants is vitality. And divine power is a kind of vitality.

Having decided to gamble with my life, I held Delian’s hand and poured divine power.

Fortunately, my choice was right.

The curse, which absorbed my divine power to the fullest, soon entered a period of stability.

“If it was something that could be put to sleep with divine power, I would have been treated right from the beginning.”

If I had, I wouldn’t have been in this terrible situation. This incident happened because I didn’t know anything about Delian.

“Lia, don’t be too close to him.”

Nathan, looking down at Dylan, said with a scary face.

“The curse on this guy is dangerous.”

“Do you know what curse it is?”

“An ancient curse. A very old curse.”

Nathan seemed to know well about this curse.

“An ancient curse? How long has it been?”

“About a thousand years ago.”

“A thousand years?”

A thousand years? The curse is something that is difficult to do even after a hundred years. But it’s been 1000 years!

‘This is why Aina couldn’t break the curse either!’

No matter how saintly a saint was, it must have been difficult to break a curse that was from a thousand years ago.

“Nathan, can you lift the curse?”

“There is none. Usually, these curse conditions are clear, but it’s not something I can do.”

As expected, I need to leave the empire as soon as possible.

“This guy is empty. Since he is so empty, he’ll keep coveting and longing for something.”

Nathan tapped Delian’s chest with his wings.

“He’s a guy who doesn’t like being close. Let’s let him go as soon as he wakes up.”

As Nathan said.

Delian was cursed from the moment he was born.

No one knew why or for what reason he was cursed.

The traces of a curse with black thorns embedded his chest.

As the thorns grew bigger, Delian felt more and more hungry.

I’m hungry. Then I have to fill my stomach.

Just as we eat when we are hungry, Delian ate life when he felt hungry.

‘The problem is that they didn’t know the middle.’

As a child, Delian didn’t know how to control his curse, and he devoured the life of any living thing.

Plants, beasts, humans, everything.

When he was able to control his curse, he had already eaten his parents.

‘I almost got eaten like that, too.’

When I thought of Delian, who was approaching with a drowsy face, my face got heated up.

Nathan flew over and patted me on the cheek.

“No! You can’t let it slide just because he is a handsome guy that you like so much!”

“No…”

He is handsome, but…… Will you fall for the one who tried to kill you…?

“But he’s still really handsome.”’

It was my perfect ideal type just by looking at his face.

But I rushed to him just by looking at his face. You will see a miracle in which the liver body and head are separated in an instant.

His sleeping figure looks like an angel, but in reality, he was a fierce beast.

* * *

Crumble-

The consciousness, which had become distant from the small noise, gradually rose to the surface.

When did I fall asleep?’

Is it because I used too much divine power? I fell asleep as I sat in a chair and while I looked at Delian.

“Ugh”.

Stretching with a moaning sound, I swallowed my breath when I meet the red eyes.

“Gasp.”

I almost screamed. The protagonist of the gaze was Delian, who tried to eat me up last night.

‘When did you wake up?’

Eyes of unknown depth scanned my face slowly. Dry saliva passed over the tenacious gaze.

Delian just looked at me silently.

I wish I could say something. The suffocating time continued.

At the moment I felt like I was going to die, Delian’s red lips gradually opened.

“Who are you?”

“That’s…”

“Where am I?”

Delian’s voice became frighteningly low.

“Who am I?”

A light of confusion came to Delian’s eyes.

One thought on “The Monster Duke Mistook Me For His Wife – Episode 2

Leave a comment