The Monster Duke Mistook Me For His Wife – Episode 1

0. Prologue

Life is a series of crossroads.

Why does that word come to mind now?

I swallowed dry saliva when I saw the pool of blood that had dyed the pure white snowfield into red. 

There was no color on his white face in contrast to the red blood.

“Lia, he needs to get some treatment soon. He’s not in a very good condition.”

Nathan, the owl hanging on my shoulder, recited the man’s condition one after another. I bit my lip at each serious content. 

So putting Nathan’s words together, he was destined to die soon.

Disorganized posture, intermittent shallow breathing, and red blood flowing constantly from his abdomen. 

The man was no different from the return letter.

“Lia, with your power, it won’t take long.”

Nathan is right. Having the mysterious power to save people, I can definitely save that man.

But, why that person?

His looks were covered with blood, but I noticed right away who he was.

I couldn’t help but know.

Black thorns that start from the heart to the neck.

This was a token of a curse. And there is only one owner of this curse.

With a power equivalent to the imperial authority. The young owner of Duke Sinise.

‘Delian Sinise……’

As a cold-blooded man with no blood or tears, he was the dark side of this story.

“If I call someone else…”

“It is an hour at most. He can’t stand it until then.”

I frowned at Nathan’s time-limited sentence.

After discovering Delian, it was at the entrance of the forest, and walking to the village takes about an hour.

Just as Nathan said, he won’t be able to stand it. 

‘After all, is this the only way?’

He is said to be a dangerous man, but she cannot abandon a dying man.

‘But what if when I treat him and then my powers will be discovered?’

What if the temple recognizes my existence? What if I get caught again?

Anxiety hung down from tail to tail.

“Lia.”

“Okay.”

If life is a series of choices, all my choices have failed today.

I gathered herbs and left work early.

‘What’s wrong with leaving work early, I ran into Delian when I took a shortcut for nothing when I was returning home.’

“Sigh.”

Heavy breath scattered in the air.

Meanwhile, Delian’s body temperature was dropping rapidly. 

Now, it was time to decide.

“Nathan, can you bring me the cart?”

“I’ll be right back.”

As expected, we can’t leave him like this.

‘Only the fatal wounds will be properly treated, then I’ll put him on a cart and send him to the temple.’

Whether Delian, when he came to his senses, overturned the temple or not, it was none of my business.

“Let’s do it. We can do it.”

As if responding to my strengthening, his eyelids trembled.

“Are you awake?”

“…….”

His deep red eyes stared at me.

“Calm down. I’m not going to hurt you. I’ll heal your wound.”

I slowly reached out to stabilize the beast,

Tak.

My wrist was caught.

The eyes that shone like rubies bent slowly.

It was then that I was mesmerized by the seductive eyes.

A strong force pulled me, and soon after my vision was turned upside down. It was an unbelievable power from a person who was on the verge of dying.

“Ugh.”

My back hurts when I hit the hard frozen ground. I frowned at the pain.

Delian, who climbed into my waist, looked at me and folded his eyes drowsy.

He breathed in at the seductive smile that captivated people.

‘It’s dangerous…’

With an overly dangerous face, I chewed my lips. Then, Delian’s gaze turned to my lips.

After looking at my lips for a while, he smiled softly and lowered his upper body.

His hair came close and tickled his cheek, and his hot breath scattered across my face.

‘What’s wrong with this man?’

I carefully pushed his shoulder.

“Hey, we’re too close to each other. First, step back a little bit…….”

Words that could not be concluded were scattered in the air.

Wiggle. A black shadow crawled up from the man’s cheek like a snake.

As I moved my eyes along the thorns that stretched to the edge of my eyes, blurry eyes as if I were drunk tied me tightly.

‘I can’t believe it.’

A subtle touch on the cheek was sending a clear signal.

So when you put all of these symptoms together, this is…….

‘Runaway.’

When I thought that far, I twisted my body like crazy.

“Hey! Delian! Wake up! Calm down! Hey!”

‘Damn, he bled too much!’

There is only one way to stop Delian’s is a runaway.

To take the life in front of you.

It doesn’t mean sexually, it literally means taking away a life.

In short, I’ll be a delicious meal for Delian.

“Delian! I’m not good! It tastes like 100% organic cabbage juice!”

Do you know how bad it tastes?

It tastes like water-washed with a mop!

I shouted loudly, but it only provoked Dillion. 

I forgot about the emergency and opened my mouth foolishly because of the desire that was revealed clearly.

‘This crazy. Why do you like it more? Do you really want to eat?’

Delian did not miss the moment of my embarrassment and ran towards me terribly.

Like being drawn by my blood, like instinct, like a hungry beast.

‘I’m really going to die at this rate!’

I shouted desperately, pushing Delian’s face away.

“Nathan! Save me! I’m going to be eaten up!”

“I’ve never seen such a shameless bastard! Get away from Lia right now!”

Nathan, who flew quickly at my scream, pulled Delian’s hair by putting up sharp claws.

The little owl’s gesture was only tickling for Delian.

But it was enough to create a very small gap.

I pushed Delian’s face with one hand and reached out with the other hand and groped the ground.

Something hard touched my fingertips.

Before I knew what it was, I grabbed it and slapped Delian in the head.

Bang-

With dull noise,

Dump-

Delian fell over me.

After quickly pushing Delian away and myself as if rolling.

Tuk, a dagger rolled down from his hand.

A heavy silence fell.

“…Lia.”

“Shh, don’t say anything.”

Delian Sinise.

The cursed monster duke, the dark side of this novel. The source of destruction.

A man who can be called the strongest.

And I just hit the villain’s head with a stone.

Damn. I got the dead flag on it.

Chapter 1. Reincarnated as an extra. But now with a dead flag.

Where did it go wrong?

Taking shortcuts with numerous paths? Having no choice but to heal Delian or bring him into the house?

No, it’s not everything.

It was wrong to open my eyes in this bloody world.

I looked at the aesthetic man lying straight in bed with blank eyes.

It was a breathtakingly beautiful face.

The black hair covering his forehead was as soft as silk, and his skin was as clear as a smooth ceramic.

A tall nose, straight lips, and sharp jawline.

It was like a sculpture made by God.

It was a face that was not enough to say that he was beautiful, but as soon as I knew his identity, I couldn’t just like him.

‘I can’t believe I brought the dark curtain* home with my own hands… I must be crazy.’

(Black curtain, 흑막을: An insidious inner story secret that has not been revealed to the outside. The word curtains is a slang expression referring to the end, ruin, or death of something. When the term is used to literally refer to death, it’s very irreverent, meaning it treats the subject very lightly and perhaps even humorously.)

The process of bringing Delian from the forest was not easy.

The sun set, snowstorms hit, and it was too far from the temple.

I had no choice but to bring him into the house.

I opened my mouth toward Nathan, grabbing my throbbing forehead.

“Nathan, will you rescue me if I am in danger? You are my guardian spirit.”

“Of course. I’ll protect you. However…”

Nathan asked worriedly at my unusual appearance. 

“Do you know him? Did something happen between you with that man?”

“We don’t know each other…… I just know this side unilaterally.”

“Is he a dangerous guy?”

“Yes.”

It’s a very, very dangerous guy.

And I hit the back of the head with a stone of the scary man’s.

As hard as you can to lose consciousness.

When Delian woke up, I wouldn’t even dare to hit his neck, or saying that I hit him in the back of his head.

Cold sweat dripped down my back.

“…Nathan. Shall we run away?”

I can’t drive out Delian, so the only way left is for me to get out.

‘I’m done with the treatment, so my work is done.’

I don’t want to take care of this mess.

“In this weather?”

Whoosh-

The fierce snowflakes knocked as if they were breaking the window.

“Lia, you’re going to freeze to death.”

“But Nathan. Being alone with an outsider man. I won’t be able to sleep because I’m anxious!”

“Isn’t that your favorite face?”

“That face? No, it’s not? It’s not my cup of tea.”

Nathan’s eyes grew cold when he pretended not to know.

“Lia. The guys you said you were handsome all looked like that.”

“…Tsk.”

“Don’t worry. No matter how beastly he is, he does not harm those who have helped him.”

‘Yes. Nathan is right. Still, I’m his life savior, so he won’t kill me.’

I hope so, I covered Delian with my favorite blanket.

While screaming in dislike with her whole body, Nathan murmured, “What kind of contradiction is this?” But I couldn’t hear it.

Coming out of the living room, I knelt down and held my hands together. I prayed to God, who he usually does not look for.

‘I hope Delian could completely forgot about this…’

I prayed and prayed for a long night.

Without knowing what the outcome of that prayer might be.

2 thoughts on “The Monster Duke Mistook Me For His Wife – Episode 1

Leave a comment